5th Annual Conference:
Economic and Community Sustainability
Now More than Ever

Conference Agenda

Thursday June 2, 2016

Time: 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Meet and Greet / Complementary Networking Reception

Location: Colonnade Brew Wingz

9837 IH 10 West, San Antonio, TX 78230

Friday June 3, 2016

Time: 7:30 AM - 8:15 AM

Panel: Registration

Speakers: N/A

Time: 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM

Panel: Welcome & Opening Remarks

Speakers: Leodoro Martinez (Chairman), City of San Antonio Councilmen Ray Lopez/Bexar County Commissioner Tommy Calvert

Time: 9:00 AM - 9:30 AM

Panel: Opening Session - South Texas Oil Boom: What Did it Bring Us? What did it Leave Us With?

Speakers: Dr. Tom Tunstall, UTSA

Time: 9:30 AM - 10:00 AM

Panel: A Look Back to What Has Been Accomplished

Speakers: Judge Daryl Fowler, Dewitt County, Judge Joel Rodriguez, La Salle County

Time: 10:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Panel: State Perspective - Economy & Workforce Needs Today

Speakers: Julian Alvarez, TWC

Time: 10:30 AM - 10:45 AM

Panel: EFS Consortium Leadership Rollout

Speakers: Leodoro Martinez

Time: 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM

Panel: Eagle Ford from the State's Perspective / Moderator Judge Jim Huff Live Oak County

Speakers: Representative Ryan Guillen, Representative Geanie Morrison, Senator Carlos Uresti

Time: 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Panel: Luncheon - Keynote Speaker, The Future World Market for Oil/Gas

Speakers: Darin Turner, INVESCO

Time: 1:15 PM - 1:45 PM

Panel: AEM - International & Domestic Opportunities for Export

Speakers: Alejandra Bueno, AEM, Bi-National Energy Committee

Time: 1:45 PM - 2:30 PM

Panel: Our Windows to the World - Ports of Corpus Christi and Laredo

Speakers: Jarl Pedersen, Port of Corpus Christi, Olivia Varela, Laredo Development Foundation

Time: 2:30 PM - 3:00 PM

Panel: We are not alone - A view of how the Bakken is responding to the downturn in oil prices

Speakers: Brad Bekkedahl, North Dakota State Senator and City of Williston Finance Commissioner

Time: 3:00 PM - 3:45 PM

Panel: South Texas Leadership - Where Do We Go From Here - Barbara Magor Deel

Speakers: Don Tymrak, Larry Dovalina

Time: 3:45 PM - 4:15 PM

Panel: Closing Comments

Speakers: Congressman Will Hurd

Time: 4:15 PM - 4:30 PM

Panel: Closing Remarks

Speakers: Leodoro Martinez